T-Pain received the songwriter of the year award and shared the title of producer of the year with Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem and Kanye West at BMI’s Urban Awards, handed out Thursday at the Wilshire Theater in Beverly Hills.

Song of the year honors went to Beyonce’s “Irreplaceable,” co-written by Ne-Yo, Amund Bjoerklund and Espen Lind, while Universal Music Publishing Group secured the publisher of the year nod.

Rick Ross, T-Pain, Lil Wayne, Soulja Boy, Ray J and Yung Berg performed award-winning songs.

On hand to pick up the BMI Icon Award were the Jacksons, represented by Marlon, Randy, Tito and Jackie plus sisters Janet and LaToya. JoJo, Lloyd, Mario, O.N.E., Bobby Valentino and Keri Hilson performed hits by the Jacksons and the Jackson 5.