BERLIN — The European Film Academy has nominated 10 films for this year’s Prix Arte documentary award, which will be presented at the European Film Awards ceremony in Copenhagen on Dec. 6.

A three-member jury that includes Karoline Leth of Denmark’s SF Film Prod., Moscow Film Festival program director Kirsi Tykkylainen of Finland, and Alan Hayling of the U.K.’s Renegade Pictures, will convene in Berlin to screen the nominees and select the winner.

The nominated documentaries are:

  • “Durakovo – Village of Fools,” by Nino Kirtadze (France)
  • “Fados,” Carlos Saura (Portugal/Spain)
  • “Children. As Time Flies,” Thomas Heise (Germany)
  • “The Mother,” Antoine Cattin and Pavel Kostomarov (Switzerland)
  • “Man on Wire,” James Marsh (U.K.)
  • “Stranded: I’ve Come from a Plane that Crashed on the Mountains,” Gonzalo Arijon (France)
  • “Citizen Havel,” Pavel Kotecky and Miroslav Janek (Czech Republic)
  • “Shadow of the Holy Book,” Arto Halonen (Finland)
  • “Rene,” Helena Trestikova (Czech Republic)
  • “The Dictator Hunter,” Klaartje Quirijns (Netherlands)

The Prix Arte is awarded in association with French-German culture pubcaster Arte.