ICG reveals Publicists nominations

Media Awards to be held Feb. 5

Nominees for the 45th annual ICG Publicists Awards were announced Thursday.

Nominees for the Press Award, which goes to outstanding entertainment industry journalists, are Anne Thompson from Daily Variety, Nikki Finke from L.A. Weekly/ Deadline Hollywood Daily, Bill Keveney from USA Today, Scott Mantz from “Access Hollywood” and Susan Wloszczyna from USA Today.

Nominees for the Intl. Media Award are Didier Allouch, Philip Berk, Anke Hoffman, Lorenzo Soria and Yuko Yoshikawa.

The Excellence in Unit Still Photography nominees are Andrew Cooper, Francois Duhamel, Melinda Sue Gordon, Frank Masi and Ron Jaffe.

Noms for the Les Mason Award, which goes to a publicist for lifetime achievement, are Tony Angellotti, Claudia Gray, Mary Hunter, Pat Kingsley, Stan Rosenfield and Deborah Wuliger.

Noms were also announced for the Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showman Awards for Television and Motion Picture, which honors union publicists for achievements in publicity and promotion during the previous calendar year.

Popular on Variety

Kudos will be given out Feb. 5 in a luncheon at the Beverly Hilton.