“Vicky Cristina Barcelona” the “pre-opener”; opener “The Visitor”; closing night pic “The Wrestler”; concerts featuring the music of John Williams, Gabriel Yared, Clint Mansell, Dario Marianelli and Angelo Badalamenti; an exhibition and retrospective of the work of silent film comedian Harold Loyd; producers Laurie MacDonald and Walter Parkes to receive the Joseph Plateau Honorary Award; Richard Jenkins to receive a Special Achievement Award for his performance in “The Visitor.”

WSA nominees

Film Composer

of the Year

  • Alexandre Desplat (“The Golden Compass”)

  • James Newton Howard (“Charlie Wilson’s War,” “Michael Clayton,” “I Am Legend”)

  • Alberto Iglesias (“The Kite Runner”)

  • Dario Marianelli (“Atonement”)

  • John Powell (“The Bourne Ultimatum”)

Best Original Score

of the Year

  • “3:10 to Yuma,” Marco Beltrami

  • “Atonement,” Dario Marianelli

  • “The Kite Runner,” Alberto Iglesias

  • “There Will Be Blood,” Jonny Greenwood

  • “Wall-E,” Thomas Newman

Best Original Song

Written Directly for Film

  • “Despedida” from “Love in the Time of Cholera”

  • “Down to Earth” from “Wall-E”

  • “Do You Feel Me” from “American Gangster”

  • “Guaranteed” from “Into the Wild”

  • “A Hero Comes Home” from “Beowulf”