Jon Stewart, Bill Maher, Garry Shandling and Lily Tomlin are among the comedians set to pay tribute to George Carlin as the Kennedy Center posthumously presents the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor to Carlin at a November ceremony.

Other participants will include Denis Leary, Joan Rivers, Lewis Black, Richard Belzer and Margaret Cho.

Carlin was named this year’s Mark Twain Prize honoree in June, one week before he died at age 71 (Daily Variety, June 24). The Nov. 10 event will be taped by pubcaster WETA Washington and air later on PBS stations.

Along with the Kennedy Center, the creators and exec producers of the annual event are Bob Kaminsky, Peter Kaminsky, Mark Krantz and Cappy McGarr.

Now in its 11th year, the Mark Twain Prize has previously been awarded to Richard Pryor, Jonathan Winters, Carl Reiner, Whoopi Goldberg, Bob Newhart, Lily Tomlin, Lorne Michaels, Steve Martin, Neil Simon and Billy Crystal.