Caucus lauds Cates, Fey

Blinn, Binder also honored with awards

Gil Cates and Tina Fey were among Hollywood creatives who took home Caucus Awards Sunday night at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

Cates (producer of the year) and Fey (actor/hyphenate of the year) joined screenwriter Bill Blinn and director Steve Binder in accepting the honors, which are presented by the Caucus for Television Producers, Writers and Directors.

Org mentors industry pros in their negotiations with networks and cablers for their creative rights.

Previous caucus chair Vin Di Bona received the Chair’s Award in recognition of his continued service, and Comedy.com founder and CEO Dean Valentine was given the New Vision Award.

In addition, USC student Steven Edell took home the Gold Circle Award for student film.