TOKYO – Indian actress Aparna Sen, Chinese helmer and Beijing Film Academy professor Zheng Dongtian and producers Richard Rothschild (“The Truman Show,”) and Hanna Lee will join Australian helmer Bruce Beresford in the jury of the second Asia Pacific Screen Awards. Lee was producer of last year’s first APSA winner “Secret Sunshine.”

Jury will meet for a week of deliberations Nov 5-10 and announce their verdicts Nov 11 at an awards ceremony on the Gold Coast, Australia.

Winners are to be selected from 33 films representing 17 countries of the UNESCO-defined Asia-Pacific region.

“I am grateful to Jury President Bruce Beresford for drawing together such a distinguished group of international filmmakers and I look forward to welcoming them to Queensland for their deliberations,” APSA Chairman Des Power, said.

Beresford is currently in post-production on his latest film Mao’s Last Dancer, based on the international best-selling book of the same name and filmed earlier this year in China, Australia and the U.S.