A bill of at least 16 artists will perform the music of Bob Dylan in celebration of Todd Haynes’ film “I’m Not There” at the Beacon Theater on Nov. 7.

Most of the acts booked have contributed songs to the soundtrack being released Tuesday by Columbia Records. On the bill and the double-disc set are Jim James & Calexico (“Goin’ to Acapulco”), Cat Power (“Stuck Inside of Mobile With the Memphis Blues Again”), Yo La Tengo w/Buckwheat Zydeco (“Fourth Time Around”), Mason Jennings (“Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll”), John Doe “Pressing On,” “I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine Last Night”), Mark Lanegan (“Man in the Long Black Coat”) and Lee Ranaldo (“Can’t Leave Her Behind” plus “I’m Not There” with Sonic Youth).

Also on the bill are Terry Adams Rock & Roll Quartet, My Morning Jacket, Joe Henry, Michelle Shocked & Jimmy LeFave, the Roots, Ian Ball & Olly Peacock of Gomez, J Mascis, Al Kooper & Funky Faculty, Dan Hicks and the Hot Licks and more.

Event is being produced by the pic’s music supervisors Jim Dunbar and Randall Poster and Knitting Factory founder Michael Dorf. The Weinstein Company, Wolfgang’s Vault, WFUV Radio and Search Party Music are the event sponsors.

Film will be released on Nov. 21.