7:30 a.m.-7 p.m. Convention registration

7:45 a.m. Opening-day breakfast, sponsored by Cincom and Reynolds & Reynolds. Award presentation: Inter-Society’s Ken Mason Award to Walt Ordway

8 a.m.-6:30 p.m. Trade show registration

9:15 a.m. ShoWest opening-day ceremony: Texas Instruments, DLP Cinema’s Salute to the $100 million films of 2005 Welcoming remarks: Paula Wagner (“War of the Worlds,” “Mission: Impossible 3”). Convention addresses: Dan Glickman, chairman-CEO, MPAA; John Fithian, president, NATO. Award presentations: ShoWester of the Year Award to Peter Brown, chairman-CEO, AMC Entertainment; special recognition: Larry Etter, prexy, NAC; Dwight Lindsey, prexy, ITEA; Robert Mayson, Kodak Digital Cinema; Jack Brady, Newspaper Assn. of America; “2006: The Year of Animation,” Jeffrey Katzenberg, DreamWorks Animation

10:30 a.m. and 10:45 a.m. Screening: Lionsgate Films’ “Akeelah and the Bee”

12:45 p.m. Luncheon reception sponsored by Lionsgate Films

12-4 p.m. Will Rogers Health & Fitness Fair

2-6 p.m. ShoWest trade show, corporate suites (Palace Foyer, Grand Ballroom and Events Center, Bally’s Hotel) and Las Vegas ballroom demo suites (South Tower, Bally’s Hotel)
Palace Room 1: Access IT
Palace Room 2: DTS
Palace Room 3: Kodak
Palace Rooms 4 & 5: NEC
Palace Rooms 6 & 7: XpanD

2:30 p.m. Seminar: “Newspapers and the American Moviegoer: Results of NRG Study,” sponsored by Newspaper

Assn. of America; moderator: Clint Kendall, chief information officer, Allied Advertising/Public Relations; panelists: Kathy Benjamin, VP, research & analysis, NRG; David McDonald, president, Western region, Allied Advertising/Public Relations; Alison Sweeney, senior VP, strategic planning, Allied Advertising/Public Relations; Teri Seide, chief media strategist, strategic planning, Allied Advertising/Public Relations; Annis Kishner, VP, Public Relations, Allied Advertising/Public Relations; Kym Goldstein,VP, strategic planning, Allied Advertising/Public Relations

6 p.m. and 6:30 p.m. Screening: Walt Disney Pictures presents a Pixar Animation Studios film “Cars.” Award presentation: ShoWest “Pioneer of Animation” Award to John Lasseter, Pixar Animation Studios

8 p.m. Reception, sponsored by the Walt Disney Studios, DLP Cinema, Texas Instruments Technology Christie/Access IT (Paris Ballroom)

All info and times subject to change