“The Color Purple,” “The Drowsy Chaperone,” “Jersey Boys” and “The Wedding Singer” were the four Broadway tuners to score nominations from the Drama League, some of the first award nods of the season.

Julia Roberts snagged her first legit award nom even before her show, “Three Days of Rain,” opened last night.

The League, which will hold its awards ceremony May 5, gets its nominators into shows early to consider some that have not yet opened. Three later openings — “Tarzan,” “Shining City” and “Hot Feet” — will be considered next year, and “Well” and “Bridge and Tunnel” were previously honored in their Off Broadway incarnations.

Competing with the quartet of Rialto musicals are three Off Broadway tuners, “Grey Gardens,” “[title of show]” and “See What I Wanna See.”

The Public Theater scored high marks, producing three of the eight new plays to get noms: “Stuff Happens,” “Measure for Pleasure” and “The Ruby Sunrise.” Those three are in the running alongside “Dedication, or the Stuff of Dreams,” “The History Boys,” “The Lieutenant of Inishmore,” “Rabbit Hole” and “Spirit.”

The list for musical revival includes Broadway’s “The Pajama Game,” “Sweeney Todd” and “The Threepenny Opera,” along with Off Broadway’s “Jacques Brel Is Alive and Well and Living in Paris” and another Public offering, “Two Gentlemen of Verona.”

“Three Days of Rain” made the cut for play revival, along with “The Caine Mutiny Court-Martial,” “Faith Healer” and “Awake and Sing!” from the Broadway pool and, drawn from Off Broadway, “All’s Well That Ends Well,” “Celebration and the Room,” “Landscape of the Body,” “A Soldier’s Play” and “The Trip to Bountiful.”

Roberts is among the 74 performers named as nominees for the single award for distinguished performance. The list includes her co-star, Paul Rudd, as well as Cynthia Nixon (“Rabbit Hole”), David Schwimmer (“Caine Mutiny”), Lois Smith (“The Trip to Bountiful”), John Lloyd Young (“Jersey Boys”), Harry Connick Jr. (“The Pajama Game”), Julie White (“The Little Dog Laughed”) and Christine Ebersole (“Grey Gardens”).

Alan Cumming hosts the ceremony, where the League also will give special awards to Patti LuPone, Des McAnuff and Marian Seldes.