“Numbers” and “Everyone Hates Chris” took home the top honors at the Eighth Annual Family Television Awards on Tuesday night. The kudocast feted the two skeins for outstanding programming for family viewing.

Other winners of the night included Tony Shalhoub for “Monk,” Jennifer Love Hewitt for “Ghost Whisperer” and “Ugly Betty” for best new series.

The event was hosted by Stephen Collins and Haylie Duff.

2006 Family Television Award honorees include:

Drama: “Numb3rs” (CBS)

Comedy: “Everybody Hates Chris” (The CW)

Reality: “Dancing with the Stars” (ABC)

Reality/Game Show Host: Howie Mandel, “Deal or No Deal” (NBC)

New Series: “Ugly Betty” (ABC)

Actor: Tony Shalhoub, “Monk” (USA)

Actress: Jennifer Love Hewitt, “Ghost Whisperer” (CBS)

TV Movie/Drama: “The Ron Clark Story” (TNT)

TV Movie/Musical: “High School Musical” (Disney Channel)