Mark Ulano has won the presidency of the Intl. Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees Local 695 over incumbent Scott Bernard by a vote of 304 to 253.

The Los Angeles-based IATSE local reps production sound technicians, TV engineers, video assist technicians and studio projectionists.

Ulano, who has previously been a VP at Local 695, won an Oscar for sound on “Titanic” with Gary Rydstrom, Tom Johnson and Gary Summers. Credits include “The Majestic,” “Spy Kids,” “Stuart Little” and “Austin Powers.”

Incumbent James A. Osburn won the key post of business representative over challengers Richard Wollrich, Thomas Brandau and Darin Knight. Carolyn Bowden won the post of secretary-treasurer over Robert Gravenor; her victory has been challenged.

Glenn Berkovitz won the post of sergeant-at-arms over incumbent Sherri Bloomfield. Incumbents Jeffrey Wexler and Alan Bernard won trustee slots along with Steven Nelson.

Gene Cantamessa and Edward Moskowitz were re-elected to the exec board as production mixers; incumbent Richard Cogswell and Courtney Goodin won exec board slots repping engineers; incumbent Laurence Abrams and Andy Rovins took exec board slots for boom operators.

Running unopposed were Jay Patterson for VP, incumbent Elizabeth Alvarez for recording secretary, Rusty Amodeo and Dean Striepeke to the exec board slots for video engineers/technicians and James Eric Moore as exec board rep for projectionists.