Ten recording artists will receive Recording Academy Lifetime Achievement Awards during this year’s Grammy Week.

Country artists Eddy Arnold and the Carter Family, jazz drummer Art Blakey, composer-conductor Morton Gould, singer Janis Joplin, Led Zeppelin, Jerry Lee Lewis, early jazz pianist-composer Jelly Roll Morton, bluesman Pinetop Perkins and the Staple Singers will receive the awards.

Concurrently, composer Hoagy Carmichael, “Soul Train” impresario Don Cornelius, Blue Note Records founder Alfred Lion and jazz pianist-educator Dr. Billy Taylor will be honored with the Academy Trustees Award. Phil Ramone and JBL Professional are recipients of the Technical Grammy Award.

Lifetime achievement awards are for performers; the Trustees Award recognizes contributions to the industry in a nonperforming capacity. Both are decided by vote of the Recording Academy’s national trustees. Technical Grammy Award recipients are determined by vote of the members of the Academy’s Producers & Engineers Wing and the Academy’s trustees.