A host of Brit thesps and legit industryites have received kudos in the Queen’s New Year Honors List.

They include thesps Anna Massey, who is appointed commander of the British Empire (CBE), and Tom Wilkinson, who becomes an officer of the British Empire (OBE).

Queen Elizabeth II awards the honors for exceptional achievement or service on the advice of Prime Minister Tony Blair.

In descending order, the honors are CBE, OBE, and Member of the Order of British Empire (MBE).

Long-time travel broadcaster Alan Whicker and TV, radio and theater playwright Alan Plater both received CBEs. Plater contributed to police skein “Z Cars” and dramatizations including “The Barchester Chronicles,” and he wrote the “Beiderbecke” series.

Other CBE recipients are Philip Hedley, the artistic director of the Theater Royal, Stratford East, who resigned late last year after 25 years; vet comedian Eric Sykes; and musician Roger Daltrey of the Who.

Jill Fraser, who runs the Watermill Theater in Newbury, drew an MBE. West End transfers include Edward Hall’s production of “Rose Rage” and “Sweeney Todd.”

OBE recipients include thesp Geoffrey Palmer; prolific record producer, songwriter, radio and club DJ and TV presenter Pete Waterman; Ray Cooney, who began as a child actor before penning West End comedies including “Chase Me Comrade” and “Run for Your Wife,” many of which he also appeared in. Simon McBurney, founder-director of Complicite, also drew an OBE.