Par’s going ‘Snow Blind’

Di Bonaventura will produce thriller

Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce.

Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.”

Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a man with no memory, for Lions Gate. Pic was screened at the 2004 South by Southwest Film Festival.

Di Bonaventura veepee Jeremy Steckler brought “Snow Blind” in to the Paramount-based shingle. Steckler will exec produce along with Hopscotch Pictures president Sukee Chew, who manages the writers, while VP of production Matt Jackson and Eben Davidson are overseeing for Paramount.

Paramount bought rights last week to Robert Kirkman’s teen-superhero comic “Invincible” for di Bonaventura and Circle of Confusion. Di Bonaventura is a producer on Warner’s “Constantine” and Universal’s “Doom,” due out this summer.

More Film

  • Database of Minority Entertainment Journalists, Critics

    Time's Up, USC Annenberg Launch Database of Underrepresented Journalists, Critics

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • No Merchandising. Editorial Use Only. No

    'The Dark Knight' and More Superhero Films that Wowed Fans and Critics

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • Piotr Sliwowski to Head $70 Million

    Piotr Sliwowski to Head $70 Million Polish Moviemaking Venture (EXCLUSIVE)

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • Boban Marjanovic Clippers

    Clippers Center Boban Marjanović Aims to Stand Out in Hollywood

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • 'The Dark Knight' Set for 10th

    'The Dark Knight' Set for 10th Anniversary IMAX Re-Release (EXCLUSIVE)

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • LeBron James Fans toss confetti to

    NBA's Media All-Stars: The Athletes Making Moves in Hollywood

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • Durban FilmMart Builds Bridges Between African,

    Durban FilmMart Builds Bridges Between African, Int’l. Markets

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content