The Motion Picture Sound Editors has tapped Bobbi Banks as president. She had been VP of the org.

Banks, who has been on the board for 12 years, is the first African-American prexy of the MPSE. Her credits as an ADR editor include “2 Fast 2 Furious” and “Son of the Mask.”

Frank Morrone was elected VP and Glenn T. Morgan was tapped as sergeant-at-arms. Devon Curry was re-elected as treasurer and Marc Lanza as secretary.

Newly elected to two-year terms on the board were sound editors Jason B. Arnold and Jay Levine, while Scott G.G. Haller, Suhail Kafity, Maciek Malish, Christopher B. Reeves and Solange Schwalbe were re-elected. Marc S. Perlman and Michael T. Ryan were re-elected as music editors.

Other board members are Harry Cheney, Joanie Diener, Gary Friedman, Jeremy J. Gordon, Robert Hargreaves, Kevin Howard, Albert Lord III, Steven Saltzman, Ahmad Shirazi, Anne-Marie Slack, Roland Thai, Donna Walker and Steven D. Williams.