De Niro, Eastwood set to toast Streep

Nichols presenting nod as celebs line up to fete actress

Robert De Niro and Clint Eastwood are among those set to offer tributes when Meryl Streep receives the 32nd AFI Lifetime Achievement Award on June 10 at the Kodak Theater.

Both De Niro and Eastwood are previous recipients of the AFI Lifetime Achievement honor. De Niro has co-starred with Streep in three films: “The Deer Hunter,” “Falling in Love” and “Marvin’s Room.”

Eastwood directed and starred opposite Streep in “The Bridges of Madison County,” for which she received one of her 13 Oscar noms.

Helmer Mike Nichols will present Streep with the award. The pair have worked together on four projects including the recent HBO mini “Angels in America.”

Also on hand to help honor Streep will be co-stars Jim Carrey (“Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events”), Goldie Hawn (“Death Becomes Her”), Diane Keaton (“Marvin’s Room”), Kevin Kline (“Sophie’s Choice”), Robert Redford (“Out of Africa”), Kurt Russell (“Silkwood”), Tracey Ullman (“Plenty”) and Claire Danes (“The Hours”), as well as scribes Nora Ephron (“Heartburn”) and Carrie Fisher (“Postcards From the Edge”) and helmer Sydney Pollack (“Out of Africa”).

Kudos will be taped for broadcast on cabler USA on June 21. Show will be exec produced and written by Bob Gazzale and directed and co-produced by Louis J. Horvitz.