‘Rouge’ and ‘Potter’ cast shadows at Artios kudos

Kelly gets CSA's career award

Ronna Kress won the Casting Society of America’s Artios Award in feature film drama for “Moulin Rouge”, while “Harry Potter” casting team Janet Hirshenson and Jane Jenkins were feted in the feature comedy category Thursday night at the BevHilton.

Awards were given in film, TV and theater categories and the ceremony was simultaneously held at Caroline’s in New York. David E. Kelley was feted with CSA’s career achievement award and David Rubin received the org’s Hoyt Bowers award.

Rounding out movie casting was Randi Hiller, who took top honors in the independent film category for “In the Bedroom.”

TV casting winners were: Nancy Foy for “James Dean” (movie of the week); Meg Liberman and Cami Patton for “Band of Brothers” (miniseries); Mark Teschner for “General Hospital” (daytime episodic); Eileen Mack Knight for “The Proud Family” (animated voice-over TV); Junie Lowry Johnson and Julie Tucker for “Six Feet Under” (dramatic episodic and dramatic pilot); Tracy Lilienfield for “Will & Grace” (comedic episodic); and Debby Romano and Brett Benner for “Scrubs” (comedy pilot).

Theater casting winners were: Daniel Swee for “The Crucible” (drama) and “Morning’s at Seven” (comedy); Jim Carnahan for “Thoroughly Modern Millie” (musical); James Calleri for “The Guys” (Off Broadway); Amy Lieberman and Tara Rubin for “Flower Drum Song” (regional); and Sharon Bialy and Tara Rubin for “Tartuffe” (West Coast, under 499 seats).