BERLIN — Cameraman Declan Quinn, Italian thesp Nicoletta Braschi and Peter Cowie, former international publishing director at Daily Variety, will join Indian helmer Mira Nair on the Berlin Intl. Film Festival jury, organizers announced today.

Nair, whose upcoming “Hysterical Blindness” was shot by Quinn, is jury president. Other judges include Los Angeles Times film critic Kenneth Turan; Argentinean helmer Lucrecia Martel (“La Cienaga”); French producer Claudie Ossard (“Amelie”); German director Oskar Roehler (“No Place to Go”), filmmaker and former Haitian minister for cultural affairs Raoul Peck (“Lumumba”) and Russian filmmaker/thesp Renata Litvinova (“Njet smerti dlja menja”).

A five-member international jury has been selected for the Berlinale’s first Premiere First Movie Award, sponsored in part by Germany’s pay TV web Premiere World.

The jury comprises Iranian director Babak Payami; Tokyo Filmex Festival topper Kanako Hayashi; Andrei Plakhov, former program director of the Moscow Intl. Film Festival and current head of film selection for the Sochi Intl. Film Festival; German producer Sigrid Hoerner; and Dutch actress Renee Soutendijk.

The 30 pics vying for the award have been chosen from the Berlinale’s Competition, Forum, Panorama, Perspectives German Cinema and Children’s Film sections. Fest begins Feb. 6, and the Premiere First Movie Award will be announced on its last day, Feb. 17.