HOLLYWOOD — The Screen Actors Guild and Turner Network Television have renewed their telecast rights agreement for the SAG Awards Show through 2005.

The three-year pact extends the partnership that launched with the 1998 kudocast. The SAG event is the only Hollywood guild awards show to be telecast.

“The Screen Actors Guild is extremely proud of the recognition and stature the Screen Actors Guild Awards have garnered and is delighted to continue its successful collaboration with TNT,” said SAG prexy Melissa Gilbert.

“The Screen Actors Guild Awards offers great live drama as actors from film and television honor their peers,” said Steve Koonin, exec VP and general manager of TNT. “TNT looks forward to growing this popular event as a valued extension of our brand.”

The eighth annual SAG Awards telecast on March 10 received a 3.2 rating, up 10% from last year’s show, along with 2,707,000 households, up 13%.

The two-hour show was exec produced by Jeff Margolis and produced by Kathy Connell. Yale Summers, Karla Tamburrelli, Daryl Anderson and Paul Napier are producers for SAG and Gloria Fujita O’Brien and Mick McCullough are supervising producers.

The show is helmed by Ron de Moraes and scripted by Stephen Pouliot. Benn Fleishman is executive in charge of production, and Sandy Shapiro is exec producer for TNT.