See complete list of nominees.

The Theatre Development Fund has announced nominees for the 20th annual Astaire Awards for the 2000-01 Broadway season. The awards for excellence in dance and choreography will be presented May 18 at the Hudson Theatre.

Career honor

A lifetime achievement award will be presented to Donald Saddler, who currently appears on Broadway in “Follies” and has won Tony Awards for his choreography of “Wonderful Town” and “No, No, Nanette.” He is a recent Theatre Hall of Fame inductee.

The awards committee includes chairman Douglas Watt, New Yorker; Clive Barnes, New York Post; Howard Kissel, New York Daily News; Michael Kuchwara, Associated Press; Donald McDonagh, Ballet Review; Richard Philp, Dance Magazine; Charles L. Reinhart, American Dance Festival; and Linda Winer, Newsday.

And the nominees are…
Jerry Mitchell, “The Full Monty”
Randy Skinner, “42nd Street”
Susan Stroman, “The Producers”

Female dancer
Carol Bentley, “Follies”
Cady Huffman, “The Producers”
Kate Levering, “42nd Street”

Male dancer
Michael Arnold, “42nd Street”
Andre De Shields, “The Full Monty”
David Elder, “42nd Street”