Emmy Voiceover winners named

Harris, MacFarlane triumph in juried competition

Emmy award winners in the voiceover category were announced Tuesday by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

Julie Harris nabbed a prize for her perf as the voice of Susan B. Anthony in “Not for Ourselves Alone: The Story of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony.” The PBS special was produced by Florentine Films in association with WETA.

Seth MacFarlane was singled out for his voice work as Stewie Griffin on the Fox series “Family Guy.” The animated series is produced by Fuzzy Door Prods. in association with Twentieth TV.

Kudos are a part of the Emmys’ juried award category, which has no nominations. Awards will be bestowed at the Creative Arts Awards ceremony Aug. 26 at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium.