U plays in ‘Snow’ for Platt

Pitch was based on Bushnell's novella

Universal Pictures has coughed up a mid-six-figure sum to author Candice Bushnell for a pitch based on her novella “Snow Angels” for on-lot producer Marc Platt.

Platt prexy Abby Wolf will also produce. U’s exec veep of production, Allison Brecker, will oversee the project for the studio.

“Snow Angels,” a novella in Bushnell’s collection “Four Blondes,” will be published by Atlantic Monthly Press in September. It’s a romantic comedy in the vein of “My Best Friend’s Wedding” and “Sex in the City.”

Bushnell is the author of the novel “Sex in the City,” on which the HBO series is based, and the New York Observer articles that led to her novel.

Bushnell is repped by ICM’s Ron Bernstein and Gotham-based Heather Schroder. She is managed by Rosalie Swedlin at Industry Entertainment.

More Film

  • Grasshopper Films Buy 'The Load,' Serbian

    Serbian Trucking Thriller 'The Load' Bought by Grasshopper Films (EXCLUSIVE)

    Universal Pictures has coughed up a mid-six-figure sum to author Candice Bushnell for a pitch based on her novella “Snow Angels” for on-lot producer Marc Platt. Platt prexy Abby Wolf will also produce. U’s exec veep of production, Allison Brecker, will oversee the project for the studio. “Snow Angels,” a novella in Bushnell’s collection “Four […]

  • Men Outnumber Female Critics 2-1, Affecting

    Gender Imbalance in Film Criticism Can Hurt Visibility of Female-Driven Films, Study Finds

    Universal Pictures has coughed up a mid-six-figure sum to author Candice Bushnell for a pitch based on her novella “Snow Angels” for on-lot producer Marc Platt. Platt prexy Abby Wolf will also produce. U’s exec veep of production, Allison Brecker, will oversee the project for the studio. “Snow Angels,” a novella in Bushnell’s collection “Four […]

  • Amazon Studios Head of Motion Picture

    Amazon Studios Head of Film Production Ted Hope to be Honored by Locarno Festival

    Universal Pictures has coughed up a mid-six-figure sum to author Candice Bushnell for a pitch based on her novella “Snow Angels” for on-lot producer Marc Platt. Platt prexy Abby Wolf will also produce. U’s exec veep of production, Allison Brecker, will oversee the project for the studio. “Snow Angels,” a novella in Bushnell’s collection “Four […]

  • netflix-logo

    Netflix Picks up Kim Jee-woon's 'Wolf Brigade' (EXCLUSIVE)

    Universal Pictures has coughed up a mid-six-figure sum to author Candice Bushnell for a pitch based on her novella “Snow Angels” for on-lot producer Marc Platt. Platt prexy Abby Wolf will also produce. U’s exec veep of production, Allison Brecker, will oversee the project for the studio. “Snow Angels,” a novella in Bushnell’s collection “Four […]

  • Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Film Review: 'Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again'

    Universal Pictures has coughed up a mid-six-figure sum to author Candice Bushnell for a pitch based on her novella “Snow Angels” for on-lot producer Marc Platt. Platt prexy Abby Wolf will also produce. U’s exec veep of production, Allison Brecker, will oversee the project for the studio. “Snow Angels,” a novella in Bushnell’s collection “Four […]

  • Rose Byrne

    Film News Roundup: Rose Byrne in Talks to Join Tiffany Haddish's 'Limited Partners'

    Universal Pictures has coughed up a mid-six-figure sum to author Candice Bushnell for a pitch based on her novella “Snow Angels” for on-lot producer Marc Platt. Platt prexy Abby Wolf will also produce. U’s exec veep of production, Allison Brecker, will oversee the project for the studio. “Snow Angels,” a novella in Bushnell’s collection “Four […]

  • Cher and Meryl Streep'Mamma Mia! Here

    How the Cast of 'Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again' Geeked Out Around Cher

    Universal Pictures has coughed up a mid-six-figure sum to author Candice Bushnell for a pitch based on her novella “Snow Angels” for on-lot producer Marc Platt. Platt prexy Abby Wolf will also produce. U’s exec veep of production, Allison Brecker, will oversee the project for the studio. “Snow Angels,” a novella in Bushnell’s collection “Four […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content