Caucus to fete McCluggage

Par exec honored for creative support

The Caucus for Producers, Writers and Directors is honoring Paramount Television Group chairman Kerry McCluggage with its executive of the year award.

McCluggage was chosen “for his significant contributions to the industry as well as his support of creative people and the creative process,” according to Tuesday’s announcement by the Caucus. Previous honorees include CBS chairman Leslie Moonves, Fox honcho Peter Chernin, former Warner Bros. co-topper Bob Daly and Jack Valenti.

Caucus will fete McCluggage Jan. 16 at its 17th annual awards banquet, a black tie event to take place at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

McCluggage was named chairman of Paramount Television Group in November 1992. He supervises all of the conglom’s TV operations, including network production, syndie, the Paramount Stations Group, the UPN weblet, Spelling Television and Big Ticket Television.

The Caucus for Producers, Writers and Directors promotes the artistic rights of television scribes, producers and helmers.