The March of Dimes will present the Entertainment Industry Salute to Imagine Films co-founders Ron Howard and Brian Grazer Dec. 11 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel, it was announced by Beverly Sills, March of Dimes chairman of the board.

Grazer and Howard, whose films include such hits as “Splash,””Kindergarten Cop,””Parenthood” and “My Girl,” will receive the award for their outstanding contributions to the film industry.

Imagine currently has four films on its production slate this year.

The award was initially established to recognize Jack Benny’s efforts in raising money for the March of Dimes to cure polio. Past award winners include Gregory Peck, Frank Sinatra, Lucille Ball and George Burns.

Co-chairs for dinner include Wendy Finerman and Mark Canton, Nicole Kidman and Tom Cruise, Robert Daly, Sherry Lansing and William Friedkin, Lynda and Peter Guber, Marilyn and Jeffrey Katzenberg, Michael Keaton, Cindra and Alan Ladd Jr., Steve Martin, Mike and Patricia Duff Medavoy, Judy and Michael Ovitz, Margie and Jerry Perenchio, Peggy and Tom Pollock, Christy Welker and Jeff Sagansky and Lorraine and Sid Sheinberg.