• Biz

Apple is ripe for settlement


Apple's cash cow has become a cash drain. In a surprising concession, company has settled a series of patent-infringement lawsuits by Korean competitor Creative for a one-time payment of $100…

Happy day for Hugh


In New York: Actor-philanthropist Hugh O'Brian, 81, was recently wed. The bride is 54-year-old Virginia Barber, now known as Virginia O'Brian. "Oh, like the actress, Virginia O'Brien!" I remarked to…

‘Back’ to Christina


"Back to Basics, " the two-CD set from Christina Aguilera, posted the highest first week sales for a female artist this year. RCA set sold 342,000 copies in the week ended Sunday, according to…

  1. 1
  2. 841
  3. 842
  4. 843
  5. 844
  6. 845
  7. 1,822