Fox Launches ‘Next Empire Artist’ Singing Contest; Winner to Appear on Show

Empire Fox
Courtesy of Fox

Its “American Idol” may soon be coming to an end, but Fox is still on the lookout for the next great music singing star.

The network announced Thursday that it is launching the “Fox’s Next Empire Artist” nationwide bus tour, which kicks off next Thursday in Los Angeles. The gold “Empire” bus, outfitted with a recording studio, will travel to 15 cities across the country, giving fans the opportunity to record their versions of the biggest songs from smash hit “Empire.”

In addition, fans recording songs will also have the opportunity to record an a capella version to submit in the “Fox’s Next Empire Artist” contest, in which one winner will appear as an “Empire” artist during the show’s upcoming second season, which kicks off Sept. 23.

Fans will also have the chance to be a part of a special photo experience, as they stand in for Lucious Lyon, and, of course, they will be treated to Cookie’s fresh-baked cookies.

Official rules are available at www.fox.com/empire/next-empire-artist-rules.

“FOX’S NEXT EMPIRE ARTIST” TOUR STOPS:

LOS ANGELES                                  Thursday, July 16-Friday, July 17, 2015

SAN FRANCISCO                              Sunday, July 19-Monday, July 20, 2015

SEATTLE                                           Saturday, July 25-Sunday, July 26, 2015

CHICAGO                                           Saturday, Aug. 1-Sunday, Aug. 2, 2015

DETROIT                                            Tuesday, Aug. 4-Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2015

ST. LOUIS                                           Tuesday, Aug. 11-Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2015

DALLAS                                             Friday, Aug. 14-Saturday, Aug. 15, 2015

NEW ORLEANS                                 Tuesday, Aug. 18-Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2015

NASHVILLE                                        Friday, Aug. 21-Saturday, Aug. 22, 2015

ATLANTA                                           Wednesday, Aug. 26-Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015

CHARLOTTE                                     Monday, Aug. 31- Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2015

PHILADELPHIA                                 Saturday, Sept. 5-Sunday, Sept. 6, 2015

WASHINGTON, D.C.                          Monday, Sept. 7-Tuesday, Sept. 8, 2015          

NEW YORK                                        Saturday, Sept. 12-Sunday, Sept. 13, 2015

BOSTON                                            Tuesday, Sept. 15-Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2015

 

 

 

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 9

Leave a Reply

9 Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  1. I love you empire I’m 12 in I have talent I can dance and sing a little I hope you can get me on empire
    Thanks

  2. Jennell Davis says:

    Cold blooded. I couldve won that one in l.a. gave someone a run for their money. Please tell me when the next one comes up. I’ll be 18 in march of 2016. I need the opp to kick down that door lol.

  3. Noelixa says:

    Where specifically is the audience held at tomorrow in Boston?

  4. Angela Burns says:

    I auditioned here in the QC yesterday…OHHHHH, I LOVE Empire! :-)

  5. kassie diroma says:

    I want to be the 5 people who win.

  6. Dominicke says:

    I will love to Be your next Artist

More TV News from Variety

Loading