Emmy Awards Set Director, Key Production Team Members

Emmys Backstage Placeholder
Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

Louis J. Horvitz is returning as director of the Primetime Emmy Awards telecast, to air live Sept. 20 on Fox.

Also joining the production team are Danette Herman, Bob Dickinson, Baz Halpin and Tamlyn Wright.

Horvitz will direct the kudocast for the 17th time. In addition to the Emmys, the awards show veteran’s credits include directing the Academy Awards telecast 12 times, as well as recently directing the Golden Globe Awards, Grammy Awards and Billboard Music Awards.

Herman and Dickinson will reprise their roles as co-producer and lighting designer, respectively.

Halpin, a new addition to the Emmys team, will serve as production designer. Tamlyn Wright will join Halpin as co-designer. Both have extensive experience designing awards shows and pop music acts.

The newly announced production team joins the show’s executive producers, Don Mischer, Charlie Haykel and Juliane Hare.

“Brooklyn Nine-Nine” star Andy Samberg hosts the three-hour telecast.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety