International Cinematographers Guild Fetes Eight With Emerging Awards

International Cinematographers Guild
Courtesy of International Cinematographers Guild

The International Cinematographers Guild has selected eight special award winners for its 19th Emerging Cinematographer Awards.

The budding cinematographers were selected by a panel of ICG members based on their contribution to films with running times of 30 minutes or less.

“I am continually amazed and delighted by the high standards in these short films,” said ICG president Steven Poster. “It shows, once again, that our camera crews are the best trained and most professional in the world. And we are grateful to our generous sponsors, who come back year after year, knowing that these young filmmakers are their future customers.”

The selected short films will screen at the Directors Guild of America Theater in Los Angeles on Sept. 27, with a New York premiere to follow on Oct. 25 at the School of Visual Arts.

A complete list of honorees:
Daniel Cotroneo, Camera Operator (“The Other Side”)
Devin Doyle, 1st Assistant (“Fish Friend”)
John Garrett, 2nd Assistant (“Delia”)
Jason Hafer, Operator (“Incident On Highway 73”)
David Kruta, Operator (“Lullaby”)
Michael Nie, 2nd Assistant (“Dust”)
Tobin Oldach, 2nd Assistant (“Thirst”)
T.J. Williams Jr., Operator (“Color TV,” “No Vacancy”)

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety