WATCH: Neil Patrick Harris Guest Stars on ’90s Sitcom ‘Blossom’

Though he was busy with his own regular role as Dr. Doogie Howser, Neil Patrick Harris once took a quick break to guest star in an episode of “Blossom,” the ’90s sitcom starring Mayim Bialik (“The Big Bang Theory”) in the title role.

NPH appeared in a fantasy episode titled “Rockumentary” as “Charming” Derek Slade. Dick Clark and Tori Spelling also guest star in the episode, which will air on the Hub Network on July 11.

“Blossom” centers around the life of Blossom Russo as she tackles school, friends and family.  Though the sitcom officially signed off in 1995 after five seasons, it has found a new life on the Hub Network, which has picked it up to air reruns.

The show premieres on the Hub Network at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT July 7 and will air week nights at 10  and 10:30 ET/7 and 7:30 PT.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety

Loading