FX Sets Premiere Date for ‘Fargo’

fx network logo

FX will roll out its 10-episode limited series “Fargo” on April 15, the net announced at the show’s TCA panel.

“Fargo” is an adaptation of the Coen brothers’ 1996 feature film and features an all-new story along with new characters. Billy Bob Thorton toplines the limited series as Lorne Malvo. Fellow cast members include Martin Freeman, Colin Hanks and Allison Tolman.

Produced by MGM TV and FX Prods., “Fargo” is penned by Noah Hawley (“Bones”). Exec producers include Hawley, Warren Littlefield, Joel and Ethan Coen and Geyer Kosinski.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 2

Leave a Reply


Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  1. Kim Zep says:

    It’s Martin Freeman who’s top lining this series, in my opinion. His acting talent is beyond stellar. I can’t wait to see him as Lester Nygaard in this iteration of the Coen brothers’ “Fargo.”

  2. JOE S HILL says:

    A TV series about “FARGO”?,,quite a gamble for FX,,but then,with their success with “SONS OF ANARCHY”,as it enters its final season,is it possible,that this series,based on PolyGram’s 1996
    movie,will have any possible success? that’ll be intresting.especially since this is the first TV series
    that Metro Goldwyn Mayer has made for FX-good luck!!

More TV News from Variety