Emmy Awards Announce Final List of Presenters

Uzo Aduba and Joe Morton Emmy

Recent guest actor honorees Uzo Aduba and Joe Morton round out the final list of presenters for this year’s Emmy Awards.

Aduba received an Emmy for her work in the Netflix comedy “Orange Is the New Black” and Morton won for his work in the ABC drama “Scandal” at the Creative Arts Emmys ceremony on Aug. 16.

The list of presenters also includes Emmy-nominated actors who will find out their fates at the ceremony. They include Ricky Gervais, who is nominated in the lead actor in a comedy category for Netflix’s “Derek” and Lena Headey, who is nominated for supporting actress in a drama for HBO’s “Game of Thrones.” Other presenters announced include Scott Bakula, Chris Hardwick, Katherine Heigl, Mindy Kaling, John Mulaney, Hayden Panettiere, Liev Schreiber, Kate Walsh and Allison Williams.

The Emmys will air live at on NBC 5 p.m. PT/ 8 p.m. ET on Aug. 25  from the Nokia Theatre at L.A. Live in downtown Los Angeles.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety