Prince to Release Two New Albums in September

Prince will release two new albums on Sept. 30, the artist announced on Monday.

The members of his collaborating band 3rdEyeGirl appeared on “Good Morning America” to break the news.

Prince, who most recently released “20Ten” in 2010, will release a solo album entitled “Art Official Age,” as well as a collaboration album with 3rdEyeGirl, “Plectrum Electrum.”

GMA premiered “Clouds,” a song off “Art Official Age,” and 3rdEyeGirl, made up of guitarist Donna Grantis, drummer Hannah Ford Welton and bassist Ida Nielsen, debuted the cover art for both albums.

Presales for “Art Official Age” and “Plectrum Electrum” are available at and, respectively.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Music News from Variety