You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

‘Iceman’ Helmer to Direct Warner Bros’ ‘Somacell’ (EXCLUSIVE)

Ariel Vromen is in negotiations to direct

“The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.”

David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to enter prisoners’ memories and influence them to change their actions. When one counselor starts to believe her patient is innocent, she unravels a terrifying conspiracy and maybe even her own reality.

Warners acquired the spec last year from first time scribe Ashleigh Powell. Jesse Ehrman is overseeing for the studio.

Vromen has a handful of films in development including the QED pic “Snowdrops” and Millennium Films “Criminal.”

He is repped by CAA and Untitled Entertainment.

More Film

  • Berlinale -- 2018 -- Germinal Roux

    Swiss Director Germinal Roux Talks About ‘Fortuna,’ Filming Adolescence

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • 'The Eternal Road' Review: Lavish But

    Film Review: 'The Eternal Road'

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • Czech Locations Lure Foreign Shoots

    Czech Locations Conjure Bohemian Rhapsody for Foreign Shoots

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • 'Dominion' Review: Rhys Ifans' Dylan Thomas

    Film Review: 'Dominion'

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • 'November' Review: Love Is Strange In

    Film Review: 'November'

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • Bac Films Nabs Serhat Karaaslan's Turkish

    Bac Films Nabs Serhat Karaaslan's Turkish Drama 'Passed by Censor' (EXCLUSIVE)

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • 'Horizon' Review

    Film Review: 'Horizon'

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content