You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

‘Iceman’ Helmer to Direct Warner Bros’ ‘Somacell’ (EXCLUSIVE)

Ariel Vromen is in negotiations to direct

“The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.”

David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to enter prisoners’ memories and influence them to change their actions. When one counselor starts to believe her patient is innocent, she unravels a terrifying conspiracy and maybe even her own reality.

Warners acquired the spec last year from first time scribe Ashleigh Powell. Jesse Ehrman is overseeing for the studio.

Vromen has a handful of films in development including the QED pic “Snowdrops” and Millennium Films “Criminal.”

He is repped by CAA and Untitled Entertainment.

More Film

  • Harvey Weinstein

    Colony Capital Has Three-Week Window to Avert Weinstein Co. Bankruptcy (EXCLUSIVE)

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • Boo 2! A Madea Halloween

    Box Office: 'Boo 2! A Madea Halloween' to Blow Away 'Geostorm' in Slow Weekend

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • Lionsgate Unveils "The World of The

    Lionsgate Unveils World's First 'Hunger Games' Theme Park

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • Lawyer: Weinstein Rape Accuser's "Biggest Regret

    Lawyer: Weinstein Rape Accuser's 'Biggest Regret Is Opening That Door'

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • Sylvia Hoeks Girl in the Spider's

    'Blade Runner' Breakout Sylvia Hoeks Joins 'Girl With the Dragon Tattoo' Sequel (EXCLUSIVE)

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • Heather Kerr Gloria Allred

    Former Actress Heather Kerr Accuses Harvey Weinstein of Forcing Himself on Her

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • nickelodeon animation loud house

    Female Animators Call for End of Culture of Sexual Harassment in Open Letter

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content