‘Iceman’ Helmer to Direct Warner Bros’ ‘Somacell’ (EXCLUSIVE)

Ariel Vromen is in negotiations to direct

“The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.”

David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to enter prisoners’ memories and influence them to change their actions. When one counselor starts to believe her patient is innocent, she unravels a terrifying conspiracy and maybe even her own reality.

Warners acquired the spec last year from first time scribe Ashleigh Powell. Jesse Ehrman is overseeing for the studio.

Vromen has a handful of films in development including the QED pic “Snowdrops” and Millennium Films “Criminal.”

He is repped by CAA and Untitled Entertainment.

More Film

  • Get Hard

    Writer Claims 'Get Hard' Ripped Off His 'Prison 101' Idea

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • Charles Rivkin

    CineAsia: Charles Rivkin Looks to Asia as Locomotive for Theatrical Cinema

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • Tax Plan Strikes Fear Among Below

    Hollywood's Below-the-Line Workers Anxious About New Tax Plans

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • Detective Pikachu

    Film News Roundup: Live-Action 'Detective Pikachu' Gets 2019 Release

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • Movie Chain AMC Exploring Investment in

    Movie Chain AMC Exploring Investment in Saudi Arabia

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • SPENCER LOCKE as Melissa Rainier in

    CineAsia: Sony Applies Haptic Technology to 'Insidious: The Last Key' (EXCLUSIVE)

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    'Star Wars: The Last Jedi' Rockets to Dominant Social Media Buzz

    “The Iceman” helmer Ariel Vromen is in talks to direct the Warner Bros. sci-fi thriller “Somacell.” David Goyer is producing the futuristic female driven thriller which is in the vein of “Minority Report” and “Inception.” In the pic, Somacell imagines a near future where violent criminals can be rehabilitated using technology that allows counselor to […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content