67th Cannes Film Festival Logo

NICE – French actress Nicole Garcia has been called on to head the jury which selects the Camera d’Or (Golden Camera) award for best first feature at Cannes.

Other jury members include French actor Richard Anconina, French technician Gilles Gaillard, journalist and critics Sophie Grassin and Lisa Nesselson, director Helena Klotz and director of photography Philippe van Leeuw.

This year some 15 films are eligible across the Official Selection, Directors’ Fortnight and Critics’ Week sections.

Last year Singapore film “Ilo Ilo” by Anthony Chen was the winner.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0