Cate Blanchett Kerry Washington Lucy Awards

Women in Film has set its five honorees for this year’s Crystal + Lucy Awards.

Cate Blanchett will be honored with the 2014 Crystal Award for excellence in film, and Kerry Washington will receive the Lucy Award for excellence in television.

Women in Film will also fete actress Rose Byrne with the Max Mara “Face of the Future” award. “Frozen’s” Jennifer Lee will take home the Dorothy Arzner Directors Award. Eva Longoria will receive the Norma Zarky Humanitarian Award.

“These five women have distinguished themselves both as artists and as responsible citizens of the world,” said Iris Grossman, president emeritus of Women In Film, Los Angeles. “They inspire us and we in turn are honored to recognize them for all they have given.”

The Crystal + Lucy Awards fundraising dinner will be held on June 11 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0