TV Academy Elects 2014 Officers, New Governors

Bruce Rosenblum

Rob Swartz tapped as secretary in only contested race

The TV Academy put the official stamp on Bruce Rosenblum’s return for a second term as chairman-CEO at its board of governors meeting on Thursday.

The only officer post that was up for grabs was secretary, which went to production vet Rob Swartz.

Along with Rosenblum (pictured), Kevin Hamburger returns as vice chair, with Frank Scherma as second vice chair. Susan Nessanbaum-Goldberg remains treasurer. Greg Taylor is Los Angeles Area vice chair.

A slew of new governors were elected by various peer groups to two-year terms on the board, though the results of the art directors/set decorators peer group election won’t be announced until Dec. 2.

Per the Acad, the new governors are:

Ruth Adelman – Sound Editors Peer Group

Eric Anderson – Motion & Title Design Peer Group

Bob Bergen – Performers Peer Group

Allison Binder – Professional Representatives Peer Group

Dan Birman – Documentary Programming Peer Group

Scott Boyd, A.C.E – Picture Editors Peer Group

Sue Bub – Costume Design & Supervision Peer Group

Russell Calabrese – Animation Peer Group

Gerri Shaftel Constant – Los Angeles Area

Rick Fishbein – Commercials Peer Group

Ian Fraser – Music Peer Group

Tim Gibbons – Producers Peer Group

Tammy Glover – Production Executives Peer Group

Monte Haught – Makeup Artists / Hairstylists Peer Group

Tana Nugent Jamieson – Television Executives Peer Group

Chip Johannessen – Writers Peer Group

Marc Johnson – Interactive Media Peer Group

David Kleeman – Children’s Programming Peer Group

Sharon Lieblein, CSA – Casting Directors Peer Group

Angelica McDaniel – Daytime Programming Peer Group

Jonathan Murray – Reality Programming Peer Group

John O’Brien – Electronic Production Peer Group

Russ Patrick – Public Relations Peer Group

William Powloski – Special Visual Effects Peer Group

Fred Savage – Directors Peer Group

Steven Venezia, C.A.S – Sound Peer Group

Thom Williams – Stunts Peer Group

Kenneth Zunder, ASC – Cinematographers Peer Group

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety