Pop Music Awards scheduled for April 17

Aerosmith smongsmiths Steven Tyler and Joe Perry will receive ASCAP’s Founders Award at the performing rights org’s 30th annual Pop Music Awards, the org announced today.

Scheduled for April 17 at the Loews Hollywood Hotel, the awards ceremony will also honor the songwriters and publishers of the year’s most performed songs.

Principal cleffers for the long-running hard rock act, Perry and Tyler have sold approximately 150 million albums worldwide during their four-decade career, winning four Grammys in the process.

As Tyler said in a statement, “It is humbling for Joe and me to be honored for our music alongside the likes of Stevie Wonder, Neil Young, Paul McCartney and Joni Mitchell. It’s been a life-long love affair and it’s far from over.”

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0