UCLA Film Fest Honors Affleck, Di Bonaventura

Ben Affleck
Jonathan Leibson/WireImage

Event will also recognize Acker, Magee

UCLA School of Theater, Film and Television’s 22nd annual film festival is set to honor Ben Affleck, Shane Acker, Lorenzo di Bonaventura and David Magee for their work in the industry at the week-long event.

Affleck will collect the filmmaker of the year award during the Directors Spotlight on June 13 at the DGA Theater.

UCLA alum Acker will be honored with the Crystal Anvil Award on June 8 at the James Bridges Theater during the Festival of Animation. Acker’s first feature length animated production “9” was based on his thesis film and Oscar-nommed short of the same title.

Producer Lorenzo di Bonaventura will be given the TFT-PGA Vision Award on June 11 at the Skirball Cultural Center during the Producers Marketplace. “Life of Pi” screenwriter Magee will receive the Excellence in Screenwriting Award on June 10 at the WGA Theater.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety