You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Jason Blum Producing ‘Visions’ (EXCLUSIVE)

Greutert directing thriller with fall start

Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming.

Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start.

Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving to the wine country to be with her husband at their vineyard — a move which triggers terrifying visions.

Blumhouse recently launched a foreign sales operation at Cannes, selling “Sinister 2,” and comedy thriller “Stretch,” to be directed by Joe Carnahan.

Blum has had major success via the “Paranormal Activity” franchise, launched in 2009, and has four wide-release movies on tap — “The Purge,” with Michael Bay’s Platinum Dunes, which opens June 7; “Insidious Chapter 2,” the sequel to “Insidious,” with FilmDistrict on Sept. 13; “Paranormal Activity 5″ for Paramount on Oct. 25; and “Ghosts” for Lionsgate on Jan. 10.

Gruetert was the editor on the first five “Saw” films and directed the final two. He also directed the upcoming “Ghosts” for Blumhouse.

Greutert is repped by UTA and Anonymous. Sussman is repped by ICM Partners and Bernderspink.

More Film

  • Bradley Cooper Robert De Niro

    Bradley Cooper on His Secret Pact With Lady Gaga for 'A Star is Born'

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

  • The seagull

    Tribeca Film Review: 'The Seagull'

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

  • Verne TroyerStarkey Hearing Foundation Awards Gala,

    Verne Troyer, Mini-Me in 'Austin Powers,' Dies at 49

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

  • 'Greatest Showman' Tops Disc Sales Charts

    'Greatest Showman' Tops Disc Sales Charts as 'Last Jedi' Slips to No. 2

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

  • Stockholm review

    Tribeca Film Review: Ethan Hawke in 'Stockholm'

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

  • READY PLAYER ONE

    Steven Spielberg's 'Ready Player One' Crosses $500 Million Worldwide

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

  • Hans Zimmer90th Annual Academy Awards, Roaming

    Hans Zimmer to Receive Steiner Award at Hollywood in Vienna Gala

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content