You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Jason Blum Producing ‘Visions’ (EXCLUSIVE)

Greutert directing thriller with fall start

Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming.

Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start.

Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving to the wine country to be with her husband at their vineyard — a move which triggers terrifying visions.

Blumhouse recently launched a foreign sales operation at Cannes, selling “Sinister 2,” and comedy thriller “Stretch,” to be directed by Joe Carnahan.

Blum has had major success via the “Paranormal Activity” franchise, launched in 2009, and has four wide-release movies on tap — “The Purge,” with Michael Bay’s Platinum Dunes, which opens June 7; “Insidious Chapter 2,” the sequel to “Insidious,” with FilmDistrict on Sept. 13; “Paranormal Activity 5″ for Paramount on Oct. 25; and “Ghosts” for Lionsgate on Jan. 10.

Gruetert was the editor on the first five “Saw” films and directed the final two. He also directed the upcoming “Ghosts” for Blumhouse.

Greutert is repped by UTA and Anonymous. Sussman is repped by ICM Partners and Bernderspink.

More Film

  • Quentin Tarantino

    California Production Tax Credits to Go to Quentin Tarantino's New Movie

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    'Star Wars: The Last Jedi' Rules Social Media Buzz Ahead of Premiere

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

  • Nick Nolte Walk of Fame Honor

    Nick Nolte Reflects on What Acting's Meant for Him Ahead of Walk of Fame Honor

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

  • The Post

    Oscars: Steven Spielberg's 'The Post' Arrives With the Zeitgeist in Its Sights

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

  • Get Out

    'Get Out,' 'Detroit,' Issa Rae, Jay-Z, Mary J. Blige Among Top NAACP Image Award Nominees

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

  • Justice League Box Office: Film Comes

    Box Office: 'Justice League' Comes Up Short With $94 Million U.S. Debut

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

  • Fatih Akin and Diane Kruger'NDR Talkshow',

    German Director Fatih Akin Looks to Hometown Serial Killer for Next Film

    Micro-budget pioneer Jason Blum is seeing “Visions,” coming on board to produce the thriller through his Blumhouse Prods. with “Saw 3D” director Kevin Greutert helming. Blumhouse bought Lucas Sussman’s spec script and is aiming for a fall start. Story, in the vein of “The Others” and “What Lies Beneath,” centers on a pregnant woman moving […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content