You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Frank Vincent’s ‘A Guy’s Guide’ Movie Being Developed (EXCLUSIVE)

Benderspink planning on turning self-help book into comedy

Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink.

Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, who portrayed tough guys in “Raging Bull,” “Casino” and “Goodfellas,” dispensed advice on clothing, cigars, wine and talking one’s way into a club, asserting, “If you want to be a big dog, then don’t play like a puppy.”

“Through ‘Goodfellas’ and ‘The Sopranos’ I have been a huge Frank Vincent fan and we saw a great opportunity to turn his self-help book into a great comedy in the vein of ‘Horrible Bosses’ or ‘The Hangover’ with a little bit of Stephen King’s ‘Quitters Inc.’ in there,” said Benderspink principal JC Spink.

The book will be adapted by Adam “Tex” Davis, whose credits include “Just Friends” and Universal’s “Ride Along,” which Benderspink is producing. Benderspink also produced New Line’s upcoming Jennifer Aniston comedy “We’re the Millers.”

Vincent, who’s starring in and co-producing the upcoming reality show “Pawnfellas,” will be playing a part in the film.

Vincent is repped by Melissa Prophet Management Benderspink is repped by Allison Binder at SMGSB.

More Film

  • Eddie Izzard Joins Australian Movie ‘The

    Eddie Izzard Joins Australian Movie ‘The Call Back’

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Abbas Kiarostami

    APSA to Honor Late Abbas Kiarostami, Newcomer Ilgar Najaf

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • village rockstars TIFF

    Village Rockstars,' ‘Summer 1993’ win Mumbai Film Festival

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Vivien Leigh

    Vivien Leigh Biopic in Works From 'Feud: Bette and Joan' Writers (EXCLUSIVE)

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Bill Nighy

    Film News Roundup: Bill Nighy, Jack Lowden to Star in Comedy 'Made in Italy'

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Busan: Director Kamila Andini on Balancing

    Busan: Director Kamila Andini on Balancing Motherhood and Filmmaking

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • VidAngel logo

    VidAngel Declares Bankruptcy to Put Copyright Fight on Hold

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content