Frank Vincent’s ‘A Guy’s Guide’ Movie Being Developed (EXCLUSIVE)

Benderspink planning on turning self-help book into comedy

Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink.

Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, who portrayed tough guys in “Raging Bull,” “Casino” and “Goodfellas,” dispensed advice on clothing, cigars, wine and talking one’s way into a club, asserting, “If you want to be a big dog, then don’t play like a puppy.”

“Through ‘Goodfellas’ and ‘The Sopranos’ I have been a huge Frank Vincent fan and we saw a great opportunity to turn his self-help book into a great comedy in the vein of ‘Horrible Bosses’ or ‘The Hangover’ with a little bit of Stephen King’s ‘Quitters Inc.’ in there,” said Benderspink principal JC Spink.

The book will be adapted by Adam “Tex” Davis, whose credits include “Just Friends” and Universal’s “Ride Along,” which Benderspink is producing. Benderspink also produced New Line’s upcoming Jennifer Aniston comedy “We’re the Millers.”

Vincent, who’s starring in and co-producing the upcoming reality show “Pawnfellas,” will be playing a part in the film.

Vincent is repped by Melissa Prophet Management Benderspink is repped by Allison Binder at SMGSB.

More Film

  • Michelle Williams This Is Jane

    Michelle Williams to Star in Underground Abortion Movie 'This Is Jane'

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • catastrophe

    Number of Female Writers in British Film and TV at ‘Abjectly Low Levels’

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Liam Neeson Men in Black

    Liam Neeson in Talks to Join 'Men in Black' Spinoff (EXCLUSIVE)

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Chad Stahelski Analog

    'John Wick's' Chad Stahelski to Direct Sci-Fi Movie 'Analog' for Lionsgate

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • moviepass card

    MoviePass Parent's Stock Slides Again on Cash Shortage Fears

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • solo a star wars story

    Box Office Preview: 'Solo: A Star Wars Story' to Blast Off to Huge Holiday Weekend

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • BAFTA 2018 Student Film Awards Finalists

    BAFTA Announces Finalists for 2018 Student Film Awards

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content