You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Frank Vincent’s ‘A Guy’s Guide’ Movie Being Developed (EXCLUSIVE)

Benderspink planning on turning self-help book into comedy

Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink.

Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, who portrayed tough guys in “Raging Bull,” “Casino” and “Goodfellas,” dispensed advice on clothing, cigars, wine and talking one’s way into a club, asserting, “If you want to be a big dog, then don’t play like a puppy.”

“Through ‘Goodfellas’ and ‘The Sopranos’ I have been a huge Frank Vincent fan and we saw a great opportunity to turn his self-help book into a great comedy in the vein of ‘Horrible Bosses’ or ‘The Hangover’ with a little bit of Stephen King’s ‘Quitters Inc.’ in there,” said Benderspink principal JC Spink.

The book will be adapted by Adam “Tex” Davis, whose credits include “Just Friends” and Universal’s “Ride Along,” which Benderspink is producing. Benderspink also produced New Line’s upcoming Jennifer Aniston comedy “We’re the Millers.”

Vincent, who’s starring in and co-producing the upcoming reality show “Pawnfellas,” will be playing a part in the film.

Vincent is repped by Melissa Prophet Management Benderspink is repped by Allison Binder at SMGSB.

More Film

  • 'Infinite Football' Review: Delightful, Droll Doc

    Berlin Film Review: 'Infinite Football'

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Liberty

    DR Premieres Ex-Pat Drama ‘Liberty'

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Khook

    Berlin Film Review: 'Pig'

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Oscars 2018: Why 2018 is a

    Why 2018 is a Banner Year for LGBTQ Representation at the Oscars (Guest Column)

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • Unga Astrid

    Berlin Film Review: 'Becoming Astrid'

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • BFI Flare Festival Unveils Lineup, has

    LGBTQ Film Festival BFI Flare Unveils Lineup, Seals ‘A Deal With the Universe’

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

  • CAA Signs Charlotte Gainsbourg

    Charlotte Gainsbourg Signs With CAA (EXCLUSIVE)

    Frank Vincent’s self-help tome “A Guy’s Guide to Being A Man’s Man” is heading for the big screen as a comedy via Benderspink. Vincent’s book, co-written with Steven Prigge, was published by Berkley Books in 2006, shortly after HBO’s “The Sopranos” ended with Vincent’s Phil Leotardo a dominant character in the final season. The thesp, […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content