Austin Fest Honors Jonathan Demme, Vince
Amanda Edwards/WireImage

Trio to receive awards Oct. 26

The Austin Film Festival has selected Jonathan Demme as recipient of its Extraordinary Contribution to Filmmaking Award.

The fest, now in its 20th year, will present the kudo at its awards on Oct. 26.

It will also honor Vince Gilligan, creator of “Breaking Bad,” with its Outstanding Television Writer Award and  Barry Josephson  with the inaugural Heart of Film Award.

The festl announced its conference panelists will include John AugustAlec Berg,  Peter Craig, Leslie Dixon,  Todd GarnerAkiva Goldsman, Rian Johnson, Franklin Leonard, Ashley Miller, Jeff Nichols, Terry Rossio and Rob Thomas.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0