Munich Fest Taps Gaydos, Schrader, Siegal for Jury

Munich Film Festival

CineMasters section winner to receive $64,500

The jury of the CineMasters section of the 31st Munich film festival will consist of Steven Gaydos, VP and executive editor of Variety, German thesp-helmer Maria Schrader and New York publicist Peggy Siegal.

The winner of the section, which is devoted to international films, will receive the ARRI/OSRAM award, which is worth E50,000 ($64,500).

Last year’s award went to Senegalese boat-people drama La Pirogue by Moussa Toure.

Munich, which runs June 28-July 6, is Germany’s largest summer festival.
Fest director Diana Iljine will unveil the complete lineup – comprising some 200 films — on June 10.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety