Anders Baasmo Christiansen Shooting Stars Judge
Florian Seefried/Getty Images

Anders Baasmo Christiansen joins judges panel

LONDON — European Film Promotion has picked the five jury members for the 2014 session of Shooting Stars, which showcases some of the best young actors from across Europe.

The jury includes Norwegian actor and former Shooting Star Anders Baasmo Christiansen (“Kon-Tiki”), film critic Charles Gant from the U.K., German director Hermine Huntgeburth (“The White Massai”), Croatian casting director Oriana Kuncic (“A Stranger”) and film producer Jani Thiltges (“Before the Winter Chill”) from Luxembourg.

The 10 Shooting Stars will be unveiled next month and will be introduced to the film biz at the Berlinale, which runs Feb. 6-16.

The event is financially supported by the Media Program of the European Union and the participating EFP members.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0