BAFTA Elects Anne Morrison As Deputy Chair

BAFTA Elects Anne Morrison Deputy Chair

Org re-elects film and television committees

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts has appointed Anne Morrison as the deputy chair of the academy.

Morrison is currently director of the BBC Academy, an org launched within the Beeb in 2009, where she is responsible for all of its training and development.

She will support BAFTA chairman John Willis, who enters his second year of his two-year term in the role this year.

At BAFTA’s annual general meeting on July 1, Nik Powell was re-elected as chairman of the film committee, supported by Pippa Harris, who was also re-elected as deputy chair.

Andrew Newman has been re-elected as chairman of the television committee, supported by Jane Lush, who was re-elected as deputy chair.

Harvey Elliott, an independent consultant to the videogame and entertainment industries, enters the second half of his two-year term as chairman of the games committee.

All sector committee chairs and deputies sit on the board of trustees.


Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety