Gay-lesbian crix pick ‘Argo’

The Gay and Lesbian Entertainment Critics Assn. named “Argo” film of the year and “Keep the Lights On” its LGBT film of the year.

The full list of winners follows:

Film: “Argo”
Film actor: Daniel Day-Lewis, “Lincoln”
Film actress: Anne Hathaway, “Les Miserables”
LGBT film: “Keep the Lights On”
Documentary: “How To Survive a Plague”
Visually striking film: “Life of Pi”
Campy flick: “Magic Mike” and “The Paperboy”
Unsung film: “Bernie”
TV drama: “American Horror Story: Asylum” and “Homeland”
TV comedy: “Girls”
TV actor: Damian Lewis, “Homeland”
TV actress: Jessica Lange, “American Horror Story: Asylum”
TV musical performance: Jennifer
Hudson, Tribute to Whitney Houston, “The Grammys”
LGBT TV show: “Modern Family” and “The New Normal”
Campy TV show: “Liz & Dick”
Unsung TV show: “Happy Endings”
TV or movie title: “Don’t Trust the B—- in Apt. 23”
Newcomer award: Ezra Miller
Wit: Jon Stewart
Artist: Ryan Murphy
Timeless award: Ian McKellen

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety