Peer group reps to begin two-year terms in January

The TV Acad has added 10 members to its board of governors, including Lily Tomlin, A&E Network exec David McKillop and helmer Gail Mancuso.

The new additions to the board will begin serving two-year terms in January. Newly elected peer group reps are: Tony Carey (production executives), Ed Greene (sound), Kieran Healy (electronic production), Michael Levine (music), Mancuso (directors), McKillop (reality programming), Brian O’Rourke (commercials), Seth Shapiro (interactive media), Tomlin (performers) and Screech Washington (producers).

“I’m extremely excited that this new board will be balanced with governors of varying levels of Television Academy experience, giving us fresh ideas and perspectives from first-time governors as well as great insights, expertise and continuity from returning governors,” said ATAS chairman and CEO Bruce Rosenblum.

In addition to the new recruits, the board re-elected 10 members to second terms and nine members extended longer-term tenures.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0