Publicists to honor USA co-prexys

McCumber, Wachtel earn TV Showmen award

USA Network co-presidents Chris McCumber and Jeff Wachtel will receive the Television Showmen of the Year Award at the 50th annual ICG Publicists Awards on Feb. 22.

The pair each joined USA in 2001 and became co-prexys 10 years later. Together, they oversee strategic direction, programming and operations across all platforms for the network.

McCumber, who previously served as exec veep of marketing, digital and brand strategy, conceived and developed the “Characters Welcome” brand for USA. Wachtel has overseen all original programming for the past decade at USA, the most-watched cable network in primetime for nearly seven years.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety