Variety, Chopard team

Duo to select honorees for the 12th annual Chopard Trophy

Chopard has partnered with Variety to select honorees for the 12th annual Chopard Trophy, to salute the work of younger-generation thesps.

The jury will select one actor and one actress, with the trophies to be presented in Cannes at a Chopard-hosted party at a date to be set. The kudos will be given in the presence of festival president Gilles Jacobs; the winners will be announced the day before the fete.

The jury consists of “Bullhead” helmer Michael Roskam; Sarah Siegel-Magness, a producer of “Precious”; actress Sharon Lawrence; Chopard international communications director Raffaella Rossiello (representing company co-prexy Caroline Scheufele); and Steven Gaydos, executive editor of Variety.

Previous honorees include Marion Cotillard, Diane Kruger and Gael Garcia Bernal.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety