Scout & About 2012: Berlin/Brandenburg

Arri
Services: Post-production, film and digital lab, on-set and location digital lab services and data wrangling for 2D and 3D, equipment rental.
Recent productions: “Cloud Atlas,” “Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters,” “Anonymous,” “The Three Musketeers”
Contact: Mandy Rahn, mrahn@arri.de
Official site

Celluloid Visual Effects
Services: Full-service visual effects facility
Recent productions: “Underworld Awakening,” “The Lincoln Lawyer,” “Underworld: Rise of the Lycans,” “Gamer”
Contacts: Justin Daneman, Holger Hummel, Michael Landgrebe, mail@celluloid-vfx.com
Official site

CinePostproduction
Services: Post-production, film and digital lab, on-set and location digital lab services and data wrangling for 2D and 3D, equipment rental.
Recent productions: “Rush,” “The Physician,” “Measuring the World”
Contact: Markus Baeuerle, markus.baeuerle@cinepostproduction.de
Official site

Exozet Effects
Services:Full-service visual effects facility
Recent productions: “Cloud Atlas,” “Werewolf: The Beast Among Us”
Contact: Tyler Kehl, tyler.kehl@exozet.com
Official site

Pixomondo
Services:Full-service visual effects facility
Recent productions: “The Amazing Spider-Man,” “Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters,” “Hugo,” “Game of Thrones,” “Journey 2: The Mysterious Island”
Contacts: Sebastian Leutner (Berlin), sebastian.leutner@pixomondo.com; Joni Jacobson (Los Angeles), mail@pixomondo.com
Official site

Rise FX
Services:Full-service visual effects facility
Recent productions: “Cloud Atlas,” “Captain America: The First Avenger”
Contacts: Florian Gellinger, florian@risefx.com; Robert Pinnow, robert@risefx.com
Official site

Studio Babelsberg
Services:Co-productions, production services, stage rental, art department, set construction
Recent productions: “Cloud Atlas,” “Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters”
Contacts: Henning Molfenter, henning.molfenter@sbmp.biz; Eike Wolf, eike.wolf@studiobabelsberg.com
Official site

Trixter
Services:Full-service visual effects facility
Recent productions: “The Avengers,” “Iron Man 3,” “Journey 2: The Mysterious Island”
Contacts: Sandra Wollgast (Berlin), info@trixter.de; Simone Kraus (Los Angeles), info@trixter-la.com

Official site

Scout & About 2012: Berlin/Brandenburg
Cash & cachet in Berlin | Visual effects shops draw big-budget pix | Regional studios & vfx facilities | Berlin adds post-prod facilities | Locals to know and in the know for area lensing

Want Entertainment News First? Sign up for Variety Alerts and Newsletters!
Post A Comment 0